指派任务

Assignments作为多领域的商业开发企业,全球战略公司面对公司、研究中心和政府机构,提供为客户量身定制的开放式创新、市场开发、合作伙伴调研和市场调研/商业预测的咨询服务。

以下是几个客户委派任务的举例:

开放式创新调研
客户:已建立本土市场地位的日本临床诊断制品公司,寻求在产品范围和地理范围上进行多元化发展。

全球战略公司的委派任务:

  • 通过在日本建立战略性联盟,推广创新性分子技术的诊断测试和临床诊断产品。
  • 在生物信息和基因测试领域,进行特许权和合资商议。
  • 进行新兴国家的商业预测。
  • 通过合资、特许和外包进入新市场。

结果: 客户成功地与美国及欧洲企业达成了多个特许经营、分销和研发协议,从而在日本市场上推广新的诊断产品,并且通过与领先企业的联合进入新的亚洲市场。

 
市场开发和合作伙伴调研
客户:具有国际技术和产品专利的美国特色食品的领先企业, 寻求通过销售、特许经营及合资联盟的方式进入国际市场。

全球战略公司的委派任务:

  1. 基于特定国家和地域特有的必备条件,调研、排列并形成进入国际市场和寻找合作伙伴的战略,同时考虑到众多因素,包括消费者人口统计分布、竞争形势、法规、贸易壁垒、市场规模和市场增长等等。
  2. 通过调研、详述、排列并筛选与客户的市场、产品和技术达到最大协同性的潜在合作伙伴,从而执行这些有针对性的战略。

结果:在任务委派的12个月中,客户与亚洲一家企业成功地签订了第一个在国际市场上的特许协议。 基于此次协议的成功签订, 客户将委派任务扩大到全球地域范围—包括欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲和中东/非洲。目前,与来自20多个国家的领先企业之间的合作事宜正在商讨中;与其他国家的潜在合作伙伴之间的商议也在同时进行中。
 
商业预测
客户:美国新兴企业,寻求在医疗诊断、生命科学、家庭安保,以及商标和文件的防伪市场上,将纳米微粒技术商业化。

全球战略公司的委派任务:

  1. 完成初级市场调研和关于技术的全面性市场分析。形成进入市场的战略,以及在医疗诊断和生命科学的细分市场上,分别提出实施战略的商业计划书。
  2. 完成在特定的生命科学市场??的初级市场调研和技术评估, 评估审核该技术的商业应用。此外,我们在报告中揭示有关竞争格局、专利权和法规的信息,并且详述和排列潜在的合作机遇 。

结果:我们的报告向客户提供了可操作的信息以及关于市场动态、竞争格局和可用的合作机遇的深入洞见。在收购企业的协商过程中,这些信息有助于评审要收购企业的技术价值和自身价值。

Assignments

AssignmentsGlobal Strategy is a multi-disciplinary business development firm which provides customized Open Innovation, Market Development, Partner Search, and Market Research/Business Intelligence consulting services to companies, research centers and government agencies.

The following are examples of client assignments:

Open Innovation Search

Client: The Company is a leading Japanese clinical diagnostics company with an established domestic market position, which seeks to diversify its product range and geographical scope.

Global Strategy assignment:

  • Establish strategic alliances to introduce novel molecular diagnostics tests and clinical diagnostic products in Japan.
  • Execute license and joint venture arrangements in bioinformatics and pharmacogenomics.
  • Conduct business intelligence in emerging countries.
  • Enter new markets through joint venture, license, and out-sourcing.

Results: The client successfully established several license, distribution and R&D agreements with U.S. and European companies to introduce new diagnostic products in the Japanese market and entered new markets in Asia through collaborations with leading companies.
 

Market Development and Partner Search

Client: The Company is a leading U.S. specialty food company with a globally patented technology and product. It seeks to enter international market through sales, licensing and joint venture collaborations.

Global Strategy assignment:

  1. Research, rank and formulate international go-to-market and partnering strategies based on the unique requirements of specific countries and regions, taking into account a multitude of factors, including consumer demographics, competition, regulations, barriers to trade, market size and growth, and more.
  2. Implement these targeted strategies by researching, profiling, ranking and screening potential partner candidates with the greatest degree of market, product and technology synergy with the client.

Results: The client successfully established its first international license agreement with a partner in Asia. Based on this success, the assignment was expanded to encompass all world regions – Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America and Middle East/Africa. Partnering discussions are currently in process with leading companies in over 20 countries; and discussions with potential partners in other countries are ongoing.
 

Business Intelligence

Client: The Company is an emerging U.S. company developing nanoparticles as integrated systems to commercialize its technology in diagnostics, life science, home security, and the brand and document security markets.

Global Strategy assignment:

  1. Perform primary market research and comprehensive market analysis of the technology. Formulate go-to-market strategies and generate a business plan to implement them in the diagnostics and life science segments.
  2. Perform primary market research and technology assessment in a particular life science market niche and quantify the commercial application of the technology. In addition, we reported on the competitive landscape, IP and regulatory factors, and profiled and ranked potential partner opportunities.

Results: Our reports provided actionable information and deep insight into market dynamics, competitive landscape and collaborating opportunities available to the client. This information was instrumental in quantifying the value of the technology and company during the negotiation process of a transaction to acquire the company.